University of Adelaide Library

Adelaide Research and Scholarship : University Library : Special Collections : Daisy Bates Digital Archive : Papers etc. Series 12 : Manuscript of 'Native tribes of Western Australia' : Series 12, Section III

Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:

Title: Section III, 4d - Social Organisation, Murchison Tribes
Issue Date: 4-Dec-2012
Abstract: Social organisation of Murchison tribes: marriage laws of Murchison tribes: informants Inya, Ngaji, Nya-in, Biara, Bajiwala, Witiga; meaning of tribal names; irregular marriages and children of irregular marriages; another list of marriage laws with addition of localities all over WA eg. Broome, Beagle Bay, Derby, Roeburne, Gascoyne , Ashburton, Murchison, Lake Way, Laverton, Meekatharra and Eastern Goldfields; Phratries of the talainji etc.
Appears in Collections:Series 12, Section III

Files in This Item:

File Description SizeFormat
Section III 4d.pdf26.07 MBAdobe PDFView/Open

Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.


© 2008 The University of Adelaide
CRICOS Provider Number 00123M
Service Charter | Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer